What I do at the gym!

Hope your Tuesday is going well so far! So this week I am working out like crazy, but what else is new?

This is usually how my workout life is scheduled out:

Monday– A short hour and 10 minute full body workout. I saw Delivery Man…So it was not as long as it usually it. Look out next Monday for that post.

TuesdayBarre

Wednesday– My regular gym workout for legs… OR PT, depends!

Thursday– Barre

Friday– Rest Day- Unless I do not have to work, then I go to the gym, but this is rare.

Saturday– Barre OR PT, depends!

Sunday– My regular gym workout for arms…

Leg Workout Day: I love focusing on certain muscle groups when I workout…So on leg days, I start with at least 30 minutes of cardio (usually 45 though). My cardio includes either 30 minutes on the elliptical/15 minutes on the stair climber OR 30 minutes on the stair climber/15 minutes of running. (After 2 minutes, I stop and stretch for a second.) Then, I go to the track, grab a 10 lb weight, hold it horizontally and do alternating lunges for about 2-3 laps around. Next, I go to the weight machines. Last, I do at least a plank or 2, stretch and go home! It is about 1 hour and 30-45 minutes of a workout.

Arm Workout Day: Arm days start the same as leg days! I start with at least 30 minutes of cardio (usually 45 though). My cardio includes either 30 minutes on the elliptical/15 minutes on the stair climber OR 30 minutes on the stair climber/15 minutes of running. (After 2 minutes, I stop and stretch for a second.) Then, I go to the weight machines for arms. Last, I go to the place where I stretch and do a variety of push ups (around 150), planks/side planks, and then stretch. It is about 1 hour and 15 minutes of a workout.

Full Body Workout Day: Okay, this day is long, just warning you now… Same as above… Cardio! I start with at least 40 minutes of cardio (usually 50 though). My cardio includes either 40 minutes on the elliptical/10 minutes on the stair climber OR 40 minutes on the stair climber/10 minutes of running. Then, I go to the track and do my lunges (see leg day above but for 2 lap). Then, I go to the weights and pick around 8-10 of the ones I do both arms and leg weights. Last, I go to the place where I stretch and do my planks, squats and push ups. It ends up being around 1 hour and 30 minutes to 2 hours.

So there is it! My crazy workouts 🙂

Barre is tonight, and it is new! I am excited. Have a good Tuesday.

~J

*Please remember, I am not a doctor, and you should consult your doctor or a personal trainer before doing any workout!

One thought on “What I do at the gym!

  1. Pingback: Personal Training | coffee and cosmos

Leave a Reply

